Presbyterian means “governed by the Elders” and the Elderton Presbyterian Church has 12 active Elders who serve on the session or governing board. The pastor is the moderator or “teaching Elder” and is elected by the congregation and approved by the Presbytery. The remaining elders are elected by the congregation in three classes with three year terms. One Elder is elected annually by the session to act as Clerk – to function as the secretary of the Session. Dee Craig is the current Clerk of Session. Twelve Deacons are also elected in three classes of four for three year terms. They then elect a Moderator from their members. The pastor serves an advisor to the deacons, who oversee various assigned ministries. Cori Scrips is the current Moderator of the Deacons. 

Session – By Class

Moderator – Rev. Dr. Angel De La Cruz

Dee Craig – Clerk of Session

Class of 2022 Class of 2023 Class of 2024
Dee Craig Jennifer Johns Blythe Johns
Sarah Pritt Chester Schall  Tom Spencer
Dewey Hixenbaugh John Craig Susan Schrecengost
Marcia Elgin Nancy Schrecengost Heather Bell


Cory Scrips- Moderator

Class of 2022 Class of 2023 Class of 2024
Jeff Elgin Cory Scrips Ryan Scrips
Shawnee Hohl Nathan Johns Betsy Bertolino
Linda Richardson Travis Anderson Donna Howard
Joanie Riggle  Barb Spangler Dave Smail

Corporation Officers

President – Nathan Johns
Vice President – Chester Schall
Secretary – Linda Richardson
Treasurers – Mark Schrecengost
Financial Secretary – Tom Spencer
Auditors – Sheila Brumbaugh, Betsy Bertolino, Laurie Pritt, Linda Prugh,
Alternate – Sue Quinn